A Blog of Books

“Mystery bores me. It chores me. I know what happens and so do you. It’s the machinations that wheel us there that aggravate, perplex, interest, and astound me.”

The quote above is from “The Book Thief,” one of my favorite books and the first to be, well, let’s say ‘altered.’ Though this particular book will be missed (and I will forever endure the wrath of my sister, who was not happy to hear about its destruction), the other book is not going to cause anyone to get angry with me. The dictionary, though once a useful tool, has since lost its glory due to the onset of technology. I borrowed this dictionary from the writing center on campus with the permission of the writing center coordinator. I promised it’d be returned a lot cooler than when it first started.

Hollowed Out Book

  • Materials needed: Box cutter/utility knife (good luck…

View original post 406 more words