Posh Little Designs

I’ve had a little obsession with hot cocoa lately, so much so, that I gave away jars as gifts this year during the Holiday Season. Now, with Valentine’s day only a few days away, I’ve been determined to create a ‘special’ cocoa mix, with a little posh twist.

Here is my Red Velvet Hot Cocoa that I’ve appropriately titled “Love in a Jar.”

The inspiration for this mix came from my absolute love for both red velvet cake and hot cocoa. I married the two together, for a surprisingly sweet, rich and decadent treat.

This mix is a perfect and inexpensive Valentine’s gift to that special someone. Also an adorable party favor.

The heart shaped marshmallows are homemade as well and will follow this blog post.

Red Velvet Hot Cocoa Mix Recipe:

Ingredients~

3/4 Cup Dry Milk Powder

1/4 Cup + 2 tablespoons Natural Unsweetened Hershey’s Bakers Powder

1/2 Cup…

View original post 102 more words