The BellaVie

This year one of my goals was becoming a minimalist. And this is a very good goal to have, especially since I’m subscribed to zenhabits and manvsdebt who remind me weekly about my goal.

Today I purchased a a really nice handmade bag from Etsy seller Ikabags. My other bag broke, and was getting raggy so I thought I should just get a really good quality one that will last a really really long time.

That was the distinction. I would buy cheap things to save money, but then the quality was not that great. Yeah sure I saved a bundle, but what were the costs?

Was the designer paid well? Was the product made in good conditions? Are the materials up cycled? These are some of the questions that boggle my mind – save money, but to what expense?

Being someone that wants to advocate fair-trade transparent practices…

View original post 88 more words