Oh Sugar Honey Honey

A couple of months ago I mentioned I had gained a free pallet that I was going to turn into a shelf. I had been wanting to do something with a pallet for a while and when I stumbled upon this on Pinterest I thought it would be perfect.

old crate used as a shelf

I was wrong. 

This is the only picture I have of it. We left it up in our room for about a month. But the worn, rugged look of it didn’t really mesh with our room. It  looked out of place. So it sat there for a few months. Empty and alone. I thought seriously about putting by the side of the road for bulk trash pick up day and kissing my pallet decor idea good bye. In one last effort to make this thing work, I painted it. What could go wrong. If I like it, I’ll keep it. If…

View original post 190 more words