The Cotton Gin

Recently, I decided to reach out and ask for some advice from another crocheter/blogger. She made some great observations and I’ve taken her suggestions to heart. So, my first order of business: take better, more consistent photos.

I’ve been wanting a light box, but didn’t want to spend the money. So, I read a few DIY articles online and built my own. It is far from perfect and definitely has that home-made look, but I’m pleased with it despite that.

This is not a tutorial. It is just me bragging on my own efforts to make something useful without spending much money.

Basically, it’s a portable, table-top studio for shooting small projects. It’s covered in paper or fabric to diffuse light and prevent glaring. Mine is approximately 24″ x 24″ x 24″. I used recycled foam-core signs from my old job to build a box. I painted the insides white and secured the…

View original post 194 more words