Charleydesigns's Blog

So as stated in my last post I undertook a series of restoration projects. I use the word restoration rather then conservation, because rather then simply maintain the piece in its original form (conservation) I give the piece’s ‘facelifts’ so to speak (restoration) to add new life and ‘beautify’ if you like.

So to the sewing table.

After university had finished, I needed something to unwind from it all, something that wasn’t to stressful but still proved to be a challenge. I had originally thought of building something but I knew I needed a design, then as I was cleaning up outside under the pergola for a family gathering, moving stuff out of the way to sweep, I got to the old sewing table which was covered by a sheet and which had been sitting out there for years, 30 odd I think, at first I simply moved it out of…

View original post 320 more words