Hugs, Kisses and Snot

A couple of years ago I updated the decor in Addison’s room from trains (he “just wasn’t really into trains anymore”) to space.  I put up a bulletin board, spray painted silver, thinking this would be a great place for him to pin up his art.  I hung it down low so Addison could have easy access to it.  I don’t know what the heck I was thinking.  Harry was tiny at the time so I must have been functioning on very little sleep.  It wouldn’t be long before we would have a baby crawling all over the house.  Babies love to grab small, colorful objects and put them in their mouths.  Let’s see…small, bright colors, right at eye level in big brother’s room.  Thumb tacks.  Not my best idea.  That bulletin board served no purpose what-so-ever because I hid all the thumb tacks away where no one would find…

View original post 781 more words