Life's little slices

I love saving money! I don’t know about ya’ll but I also love a great laundry soap. I would vary between the two main brands of laundry soap. There prices ranging between $15.00 to $19.00. As much as I wash clothes, I was buying one every two weeks. I was paying around $390.00 a year on laundry soap. Whoa! Recently Pinterest has opened my eyes to saving money and dressing fashionable, if i say so myself. 😉 I found a money savvy mom blogging about homemade laundry soap. I have never heard of this before! Where have I been?!

Here we go!

Supplies:

  • 1 4 lb 12 oz box Borax (2.15 kg or 76 oz) found in the cleaning/detergent isle
  • 1 4 lb box Arm & Hammer Baking Soda (1.81 kg) found in the cleaning/detergent isle
  • 1  box Arm & Hammer Super Washing Soda 55 oz (3 lb 7 oz)…

View original post 371 more words