The Christmas Owl

I was inspired by a recent cupcake post and decided to get into the kitchen and come up with my own owl themed sugar cookie. These cute guys make for a great baking project that the kids can help with, and can be made with or without coconut. You could also try experimenting with the colors.

To save time and money I used store bought mix and icing, but feel free to use your own recipes. I tend to enjoy the decorating more than the baking so pardon me for cutting some corners in the baking process. For this project I used simple ingredients that can be easily found at any grocery store:

1 bag of store bought sugar cookie mix

1 bag of M&Ms chocolate candies

1 cup Goldfish brand ‘Chocolate Grahams’

1 cup yellow candy melts

1 can of buttercream icing

1 cup of shredded coconut

I prepared the cookies per the…

View original post 60 more words