Veggies and Pearls

Last night, spur of the moment, I whipped up some amazing face scrub. I was making tea, actually, and noticed that I had several packets of chamomile tea, which I do not especially like. Nothing can match my love for peppermint tea, nothing! Chamomile has great soothing qualities, though, so I decided to put those tea bags to good use. I cut open three and emptied them into a little glass jar. Then I added a 1/2 T of baking soda, and about 3T coconut oil, melted, and stirred them all together. Voila! An adorable little jar of easy, affordable face scrub.

Why it works:

Baking soda is a mild abrasive that will gently exfoliate and remove the dead skin cells that can block pores and cause acne. The chamomile tea has soothing, calming effects and also works as an exfoliant. Coconut oil is miraculous for…

View original post 181 more words