Adventures in Knottyland

I have always been a fan of scrubs but sometimes they can get a bit pricey. Making my own scrub is something I have wanted to do for a while, along with a trillion other things. My “I want to make” list is VERY VERY long and I am just now starting to get around to some of them. Anyways, if you Google “DIY Scrubs” you will get a million different recipes. How do you choose?? Well for this one I was looking for something really easy that I could put together with things I already had. I checked out a few recipes and they were pretty similar just switching out a few things here and there. I decided to put together my own mix and match recipe.

For my recipe you will need…

  • 1 cup of brown sugar
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 2 tablespoons of honey
  • 1 teaspoon of…

View original post 347 more words