Sweet Samstag

I took advantage of the long weekend and checked at least one item off my to-do list. Aside from playing some squash, making a fantastic meatloaf (recipe to follow), and going out for a chocolate, chocolate chip milkshake, I made myself a yoga bag!

I used upholstery fabric, hoping that the sturdier linen would provide a lasting product, but I’m already so smitten with this bag, I may have to make several more in other fun colors long before this one wears out.

Using a template from Andie Johnson (andiejohnsonsews), which I highly recommend, I picked out two fabrics – one for the bottom and the strap, one for the body of the bag – and a sage green satin ribbon. Andie’s pattern (Yoga Mat Bag) shows you how to make your own drawstring out of fabric but the satin was just too yummy and and…

View original post 14 more words