Imperfecta

With spring just around the corner, revive your skin with this gentle scrub. The sugar exfoliates while the olive oil leaves your skin feeling soft as satin. The best part is, it’s quick and easy and made with ingredients you probably already have in your pantry!

What you’ll need:
-Sugar
-Brown Sugar
-Olive Oil
-Rose Water (Optional)
-Vanilla
-Honey (Optional)

It seems like a lot of people swear by these scrubs so I’d figure I’d jump in with my own recipe and see what all the madness is about and I’m so glad I did! It felt absolutely divine on my skin and the shower smelled heavenly!

I started by filling the bottom third of the jar with regular sugar. (I used unbleached sugar to try to keep it vegan, but I ended up using honey later so that didn’t matter in the end.)

After that, I added about double…

View original post 370 more words