Holm Designs

Brooke McLay from Family Kitchen posted a recipe for rainbow cake in a jar in April of last year. I didn’t hear about it until I joined Pinterest, but I was dead set on trying it.

The recipe I used is located here.

Here’s how it turned out!

The original recipe called for three pint mason jars. We didn’t have those (off to a good start, I know..), but we did have half pint jars. I figured I’d just put half of whatever they said inside of them.

I used Pam spray to coat the inside of the jars. Be careful with this. Mine dripped down to the bottom of the jar and caused issues with baking later. For the cake, I used Betty Crocker white cake. I made it as directed on the box… simple enough.

I separated out the cake batter in to six bowls (a little…

View original post 199 more words