366 Days of Pinterest

I usually pass right by all the crazy nail polish pins that I see. I’ve never really been one to wear nail polish. It either chips an hour after I put it on, or I start picking at it. I was intrigued by this pin though. With the help of rubbing alcohol, you are supposed to be able to transfer a printed image to your nail. Sadly, it was not as easy as it sounds.

You will need:

– light color nail polish (white, light pink, cream, pale green, etc)
– rubbing alcohol
– small cup
– digital supplies (laser print or copy)
– nail polish topcoat

Directions:

1. Find some great papers that you’d like to have on your nails. I found a cute polka dot pattern just by searching on Google. You will probably want to reduce the scale of your paper so that the design…

View original post 329 more words