Haus of Ariella

I’m making my own bouquet (and bouquets for my bridesmaids) with the ribbon flowers I showed you how to make last week and these sheet music paper flowers. Making these isn’t as easy as the ribbon flowers, but they aren’t too hard once you get the technique down. You can use any kind of paper you’d like with these – book pages and spiffy colored papers also work well. Since I’m making so many of them for the wedding, I usually do them in batches of eight or so and leaving off the stems for easier storage. A note of warning for all cat owners – these apparently make excellent cats toys, so keep them in a kitty-free zone.

What You Need

  • Sheet Music – thrift stores are a good place to go for cheap, useless sheet music (I feel bad cutting up anything I like). I found some mine…

View original post 576 more words